Happy Thursday – ROMANTIC DIALOGUE

this was so beautifully written that I had to reblog it for you, my readers, to enjoy.

Writing Wings For You

joe kissing me

I was challenged to try on some dialogue with a love topic.  My own love story gave me the emotional impetus to write and weave the story.  It was fun!  I challenge you to try it.

It was Happy Thursday, my favorite day of the week.  I jolted to the door in anticipation.  There was a sign on the door, “Enter my queen.”  What surprise awaited me today?  It was Joe’s turn to do the date surprise, a ritual we had been doing for months, the first man to surprise me in return.  The invitation got me nervous with wonder and excitement. I opened the door carefully, almost like a peek, as if opening the door full on would be so overwhelming that I would blow out of my skin. Nothing in the living room as I entered.  Nothing in the kitchen on the counter.  But looking down, there was a pathway…

View original post 1,110 more words

Leave a Reply

