#WeekendCoffeeShare: Me and #Writing

Or maybe I should title this “Me and what writing??  I haven’t been doing as much in the way of writing (including challenge writing) lately.  And, infact, haven’t even gotten around to doing my book reviews &  Author Interviews in the past month or so (guess that’s not too bad considering I only do about one a month on those anyway)….

Ohhh my gosh, how rude of me, I forgot to offer a cup of coffee (or whatever strikes your fancy).  I’d say no alcoholic beverages as I don’t have any on hand here but then this is the virtual world so what the heck…  Also, you can head over to the Jottings and Writings Coffee Share post to read a little about how I found out about this whole Weekend Coffee Share thing.

So, what can I share with you??

Well there’s my mom’s books…  A while back I got the text portion of her books typed into my computer and had also  scanned the artwork for her books.  Unfortunately the scans didn’t turn out quite right (partly due to the spiral binding getting in the way of a proper scan of the pictures).  We took the spiral binding out and now I can go in and re-scan.  There was a couple other problems as well that need some fixing).  Once I get the pictures re-scanned and everything set up properly my husband can help me with the process of putting everything together and getting the books up on Lulu; And, perhaps, even on amazon (though with all that I’ve heard about piracy and people stealing others work on e-books, putting the books up an e-book is a bit scary).

Me and the ladies over at the Writer Wednesday Blog Hop (Leanne, Heather, and Debb) are taking a bit of a sabbatical to refresh & regroup, but we’ll (plans are) be back in June for more WWBH fun.  In the mean time you can read some of past entries from 2014 & 2015 (thus far), and join in with your own WWBH stories (links to the kicks offs can be found on the 2015 WWBH page as well as our “Taking a Sabbatical” post.

As soon as i’m done with my Weekend Coffee Share‘s  I’ll be doing a 2 minute writing challenge, put on by Unemployed Imagination.  I’m a bit of a rule breaker there as the challenge is set for Friday but I’m lucky if I manage to get to it by Sunday (if at all)….  Anyway, stay-tuned as that’ll be my next post on this blog…

But first to finish up with one more coffee share.  If you care to join me over there, I’ll meet you over at Public Safety Tidbits for one last “Coffee Share” for this weekend.

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: Me and #Writing

Leave a Reply

