#WeekendCoffeeShare: June 07 – June 13

Did you all have a good week last week?  How about the weekend?  Have fun?  Are you revived and revitalized and ready to write?   Once I get my Coffee Shares hosted by PartTimeMonster out of the way, I think I’m gonna try my hand at a couple of writing challenges.  Lately, I’ve been neglecting them.  Partly, it’s been due to the lack of necessary time (well mostly that).  But the lack of muse has not been helpful either.

It seems writing often ends up taking a backseat in my life.  It’s one of those things that my family just doesn’t understand and sees as somewhat of a a waste of time.(sometimes I think they see it as a complete waste of time).

I guess I’m on a bit of a rant this weekend (and I’ll totally understand if you want to turn-tale(tail) and abandon our little coffee share….

There just never seems to be enough hours in the day just to do all the household and home office chores that I am either obligated (or feel obligated) to do, make sure my husband (who is disabled with a SCI) and son (who has mild aspergers) have what they need, plus spend time searching for a job and/or work on ways to bring in an income & career growth….  it often seems that I am playing a balancing act between everything.  The obvious answer would be to remove things from my plate…  But what??  I can’t give up the things my family needs (they wouldn’t go for that idea).  I can’t give up career growth or money making – The SSD my husband receives and other assistance isn’t enough to make it through the month (and assistance from one’s parents is not all it’s cracked up to be).  I should be thankful for the help we’re getting but sometimes I wish we could just leave here and not deal with the crap.    Solution?  Walk away, leave – Problem? – I have a feeling my parents would throw a fit if we were to try and move on without a suitable home for our son (As for me and my husband – well we really don’t matter at all)…..  Ah well, Rant Over.  Besides, it really doesn’t change or fix anything….  I’m gonna finish out the rest of my coffee shares and then try to have a go at some writing challenges.  Who knows, maybe I’ll come up with something good – At the very least, I’ll feel better 🙂

Check out my other Coffee Shares on:

Jottings and Writings

Public Safety Tidbits

Life Happens

2 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: June 07 – June 13

  1. I know those feels. I had to bump around family house for a while (outside of childhood) until we managed to save enough to get our own place. It’s miserable, but was necessary. Keep your chin up, it will get better 🙂
    Glad you feel better from your rant though. Always works for me, haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

