Back In Her Life – A 2 Minute Write

My “two minute write” response to JD Mader’s “2 Minute Go” challenge.  Join the fun each Friday.

**************************************

“What’s Up??” Roger asked Molly a few minutes later when he was able to get a few minutes alone

“What do you mean, ‘What’s Up’ “? Molly asked giving him a sideways glance

“I don’t know….” Roger sighed, “You act like you can’t stand to see me or something.”

Molly let out a cleansing breath, “You totally disappear for months. No contact, no word on what’s going on…. Nothing…  And now you show back up in my life like nothings happened.”

“Molly, I’m…..” Roger started

“Dammit, Roger, I loved you.  I cared about you.”

Dammit, she hadn’t intended for that last part to slip out

One thought on “Back In Her Life – A 2 Minute Write

Leave a Reply

