Writing Journey Gap

It’s been a good long time since I’ve written anything regarding my “writing journey”.

Lately I’ve been in a terrible slump when it comes to writing.  Sure finding the time to do any writing has always been a challenge; but lately, when I look at the various writing prompts I follow, I draw a blank…And when I try to do a timed write (2 minute, 6 minute, etc), I sit there for several minutes just trying to think how/where to start.

If you are so inclined to do writing challenges (which, btw, I do enjoy doing) here are a few that I enjoy:

Addicted to Purple: Friday Fictioneers (write a 100 word story based on the photo prompr).

Sunday Photo Fiction (Write a 200 word story using the photo provided).

Inner Sunshine: Wriring Prompt Wednesday, a spin off of the Writer Wednesday Blog Hop. (Write a 500 word story using the photos and words supplied).

JD Mader’s 2 minute write (just write for 2 minutes – whatever comes to mind.

There’s also a similar Saturday Six Minutes challenge (though I’m not sure if this is really a “challenge” in the traditional sense of the word.  More a reminder to find a set amount of time and just write).

Enjoy, and may the Muse be with you 🙂 

Leave a Reply

