Sunday Photo Fiction – Am Not

Here is my story for the Sunday Photo Fiction Inspired by the following photo:

 

“Check-Mate”. John replied as he moved his Knight.

“NO FAIR” Jasmine cried, you only won because you got the white pieces.

“What does that have to do with anything?” Jack wanted to know.

“Everyone knows that the clear pieces are Clear-Viewant, so you probably knew what I was going to do before I did it.

“Clairvoyant” Jack interrupted, and that’s silliness. There just stupid objects, nothing special about them.
“Then how did you know what I was going to do each turn?” Jasmine demanded.

“Because I payed attention to what you were doing. Besides, you’re so predictable when ever you play this game.”

“I am not” Jasmine pouted
“Sure you are, You always do the same exact moves every time we play”

“I DO NOT” Jasmine stomped her feet angrily….

“Alright kids, that’s enough.” Shaina yelled over the two squabbling kids. “It looks like the rain has finally let up. Why don’t the two of you head on outside and play for awhile while I make dinner”

“Bet I can beat you in a race,” Jack yelled as he ran outside.

“Can Not” Jasmine hollered back.”
“Can Too”

Shaina sighed as she got out the ingredients for dinner.

Leave a Reply

